People







Oleg D. Lavrentovich  

Trustees Research Professor
Advanced Materials and Liquid Crystal Institute
olavrent at kent.edu



Sergij V. Shiyanovskii  

Senior Research Associate
Advanced Materials and Liquid Crystal Institute
sshiyano@kent.edu



Hao Wang
  
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Advanced Materials and Liquid Crystal Institute
hwang37@kent.edu


  




Sanjoy Paul  

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Advanced Materials and Liquid Crystal Institute
spaul11@kent.edu



Runa Koizumi  

Graduate Student
Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program
rkoizumi@kent.edu



Olena Iadlovska  

Graduate Student
Physics Department
oiadlovs@kent.edu



Mojtaba Rajabi  

Graduate Student
Physics Department
mrajabi@kent.edu



Haputhanthrige Padmini  

Graduate Student
Physics Department
hpadmini@kent.edu



Kamal Thapa  

Graduate Student
Physics Department
kthapa@kent.edu



Hend Baza  

Graduate Student
Physics Department
hbaza@kent.edu



Yuhan Wang  

Graduate Student
Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program
ywang156@kent.edu



Bijaya Basnet  

Graduate Student
Chemical Physics Interdisciplinary Program
bbasnet@kent.edu



Ali Alqarni  

Masters Student
Physics Department
aalqarn1@kent.edu

 

Former students:

  • 1986-1989 Vasyl Sergan (Professor, University of California, Sacramento)
  • 1987–1990 Yurii Nastishin (Professor, Hetman Petro Sahaidachnyi National Army Academy, Ukraine)
  • 1993-1995 W. Rey Folks (Senior Research Fellow, Univ. Central Florida, School of Optics/CREOL)
  • 1994-1998 Vasyl Nazarenko (Department Head, Institute for Physics, Academy of Sciences, Ukraine)
  • 1996-2000 Tomohiro Ishikawa (Senior Researcher, Dow Corning, PA)
  • 1997-2001 Dmitry Voloshchenko (Senior Engineering, Motorola)
  • 1999-2003 Ivan Smalyukh (Professor, Univ. Colorado, Boulder, CO)
  • 2001-2005 Tod Schneider (Consultant, OH.)
  • 2002-2006 Hui Liu (Faculty, Chongqing University, PR China)
  • 2003-2007 Ye Yin (Senior Researcher, Apple Inc., CA)
  • 2004-2009 Mingxia Gu (Senior Researcher, Apple Inc., CA)
  • 2004-2009 Oleg Pishnyak (Banking industry, Cleveland, OH)
  • 2006-2010 Heung-Shik Park (Senior Researcher, Samsung Displays, Inc., South Korea)
  • 2006-2010 Bohdan Senyuk (Researcher, U. Colorado, Boulder)
  • 2009-2014 Israel Lazo (Senior Researcher, Samsung Displays, South Korea)
  • 2009-2014 Volodymyr Borshch (Senior Researcher, Apple, Inc., Cupertino, CA)
  • 2009-2015 Young-Ki Kim (Assistant Professor, Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea)
  • 2009-2016 Shuang Zhou (Assistant Professor, University of Massachusetts Amherst)
  • 2010-2016 Jie Xiang (Display engineer, LEIA 3D, California)
  • 2012-2016 Chenhui Peng (Assistant Professor, University of Memphis)
  • 2014-2019 Greta Babakhanova (Physicist, National Institute of Standards and Technology, MD)
  • 2015-2019 Bingxiang Li (Professor, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China)
  • 2015-2020 Taras Turiv (Senior Scientist, Artemys Foods, CA)